Gift a voucher

Looking for a last-minute gift for a very special person? Luxury, pleasure and joie de vivre make a wonderful gift voucher!

Ski lodge and gourmet restaurant in St. Christoph am Arlberg, Tyrol

High noon or full-moon festival, ski lodge or gourmet temple, alpine party location or the finest wine cellar in the Alps? When the Werner family opened the Hospiz Alm in St. Christoph am Arlberg in 1988, they created a whole new dimension of enjoyment.

Heaven knows...

News & Events Winter 2023/24

Tiroler Haubenküche auf 1.800 m in der Hospiz Alm

Three toques for the Hospiz Alm

Gault&Millau points: 15.5/20

We celebrate this prestigious accolade, with three toques from Gault&Millau, in the Hospiz Alm, St. Christoph. Discover culinary excellence and unique delights in our authentic, restaurant on the Arlberg steeped in tradition.

Find out more

Gäste in der Hospiz Alm

Take Hospiz Alm home

Once Hospiz Alm, always Hospiz Alm - our merchandising collection is here! In typical Alm style and adorned with our mischievous little lamb. The Hospiz Alm Collection is exclusive and only available from us at the Alm. We are happy to send your desired products within Europe on request.

Find out more

For very special people: luxury, indulgence and joie de vivre make the perfect gifts!

A heaven of fine wines

Watched over by the peaks of the Arlberg and safely stowed in the gothic wine cellars beneath the Hospiz Alm lies the world’s biggest large-format collection, with 7000 exquisite big bottles and legendary Bordeaux. This treasure trove was lovingly curated by Adi Werner, the undisputed grand seigneur of the Hospiz, throughout his many years as host of the establishment.

Adi Werner’s World of Wine

Adi Werner
Der Wine Dome im berühmten Adi Werners Weinkeller

“The most comprehensive collection of large-format bottles in the world in Adi Werner’s wine cellar.”

Private dining or a sociable evening? The Hospiz Alm is a Tyrolean Garden of Eden which offers many opportunities for indulgence.

The Wine Dome

Since December 2022, Adi Werner’s famous wine cellar has been complemented by the Wine Dome. Inside it, rare large-format bottles line the oval walls from floor to ceiling, surrounding an exclusive private dining table in the middle of the room. The Wine Dome can be reserved for every kind of gourmet get-together.

Adi Werner’s Lounge

With its stylish ambience, Adi Werner’s Lounge offers space for 8 to 10 guests to enjoy a cosy, undisturbed evening of good food, wine and company.

Figeac Lounge

Natural Alpine stonework renders the Figeac Lounge its special warmth and dignity. 8 to 10 guests will have their every dining wish fulfilled here. For an unforgettable evening with family and friends, we request reservation in advance.

Wine Tasting Cellar

Wine connoisseurs from all over the world hold it in great esteem: the tasting cellar at the Hospiz Alm. Bejewelled with rare finds delights from the finest vineyards.

Sun terrace

Heavenly Alpine cuisine and a laid-back, high-class atmosphere await at the expansive sun terrace right at ski piste 64 in St. Christoph on the Arlberg. The most beautiful place to soak up the Alpine rays.

From sun-up to sun-down, a team with decades of experience ensures finesse in service and in the kitchen. But what would the Alm and its celebrated gourmet restaurant be without its guests? We welcome reservations for dining parties of all kinds at our various venues.

History and high class on the Arlberg

Whether by coincidence or divine providence, with the opening of the Hospiz Alm in 1988, the Werner family managed a remarkable coup: this place draws both sports fans and gourmets in equal measure. As co-owner, entrepreneur Erwin Soravia has been at the helm since 2022, navigating the Hospiz name and St. Christoph into a new era.

It is an integral part of the Hospiz story and atmosphere that this place is in its very own nirvana. All are welcome – except paparazzi and wannabes.

Gutschein schenken

Auf der Suche nach einem Last-Minute Geschenk für ganz besondere Menschen?

Luxus, Genuss und Lebensfreude lassen sich wunderbar verschenken!

Skihütte und Gourmetrestaurant in St. Christoph am Arlberg, Tirol

High Noon oder Full Moon Fest, Skihütte oder Gourmettempel, alpine Partylocation oder edelster Weinkeller der Alpen? Als die Familie Werner im Jahr 1988 die Hospiz Alm in St. Christoph am Arlberg eröffnete, schufen sie eine neue Dimension des Genießens.

Der Himmel weiß ...

News & Events Winter 2023/24

Tiroler Haubenküche auf 1.800 m in der Hospiz Alm

Drei Hauben für die Hospiz Alm

Gault&Millau Punkte: 15,5/20

Die prestigeträchtige Auszeichnung mit drei Hauben von Gault&Millau wird in der Hospiz Alm, St. Christoph, gefeiert. Kulinarische Exzellenz und einzigartige Genüsse können in dem traditionsreichen Restaurant am Arlberg entdeckt werden.

Mehr dazu

Hospiz Feeling für Zuhause

Einmal Hospiz Alm, immer Hospiz Alm – unsere Merchandising Collection ist da! Im typischen Almstyle und geziert von unserem schelmischen Lämmchen. Die Hospiz Alm Collection ist exklusiv und nur bei uns auf der Alm erhältlich. Auf Anfrage verschicken wir eure Wunschprodukte gerne innerhalb Europas.

Mehr dazu



Für ganz besondere Menschen: Luxus, Genuss und Lebensfreude lassen sich wunderbar als Gutschein verschenken!

Himmelreich der edlen Weine

Bewacht von den Gipfeln des Arlbergs lagert im gotischen Weinkeller unter der Hospiz Alm die größte Großflaschensammlung der Welt. 7.000 exquisite Big Bottles und legendäre Bordeaux. Dieser Schatz wurde von Adi Werner, dem unbestrittenen Grandseigneur des Hospiz, im Verlauf seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit als Gastgeber des Hospiz liebevoll kuratiert.

Adi Werners Weinwelt

Adi Werner
Der Wine Dome im berühmten Adi Werners Weinkeller

“Die umfangreichste Großflaschen-Auswahl der Welt in Adi Werners Weinkeller.”

Private Dining oder gesellige Runde? Die Hospiz Alm ist ein Tiroler Garten Eden mit vielen Szenarien für Genuss.

Wine Dome

Der Wine Dome ergänzt seit Dezember 2022 den berühmten Adi Werners Weinkeller. Ellipsenförmig wachsen in seinem Inneren die seltenen Großflaschen in die Höhe. In der Mitte des Raumes thront ein exklusiver Private Dining Table. Der Wine Dome kann für exklusive Genusstreffen aller Art reserviert werden.

Adi Werners Stube

In Adi Werners Stube im stilvollen Holzambiente finden 8 bis 10 Personen Platz, um sich bei bestem Speis und Trank ungestört über die Geheimnisse zwischen Himmel und Erde auszutauschen.

Figeac Stube

Alpiner Naturstein verleiht der Figeac Stube ihre besondere Würde. 8 bis 10 Gäste speisen hier nach allen Regeln der Kunst. Für eine unvergessliche Nacht mit Familie und Freunden bitten wir um eine Reservierung im Voraus.

Weindegustationskeller

Weinkenner aus der ganzen Welt beten ihn an: den Degustationskeller der Hospiz Alm. Bestückt mit Raritäten und Gaumenfreuden der besten Vineasten.

Sonnenterrasse

Paradiesische Almküche und relaxte High-Class-Vibes warten auf der großen Sonnenterrasse direkt an der Skipiste 64 in St. Christoph am Arlberg. Untertags der schönste Platz an der Bergsonne.

Von Sonnenaufgang bis Sonnenuntergang sorgt ein über Jahrzehnte eingespieltes Team für Finesse im Service und in der Küche. Doch was wären die Alm und das Haubenrestaurant ohne ihre Gäste? Gerne kann für Genusstreffen aller Art in unseren verschiedenen Räumlichkeiten reserviert werden.

Historie und High-Class am Arlberg

Ob Zufall oder himmlische Fügung, 1988 gelang Familie Werner mit der Eröffnung der Hospiz Alm ein bemerkenswerter Coup. Dieser Ort zieht Sportler und Feinschmecker gleichermaßen an. Seit 2022 führt der Unternehmer Erwin Soravia als Miteigentümer den Namen Hospiz und St. Christoph in eine neue Ära.

Es ist ein Teil der Geschichte und der Atmosphäre, dass dieser Ort buchstäblich im Nirvana liegt. Alle sind willkommen außer Paparazzi und Adabeis.